

Meeting Date: Tuesday 10th August 2021 at 7.30 pm. AEST

Location: Online (Zoom Meeting)

Present:Ruth Barber, Geoffrey Basser Beverley Cooney, John de Ridder, Rosemary Dunnett,
Darcy Geale, Cameron McKern, John Roberson, Wendy Stein, Donna Vaughan,
Monica Vaughan

Apologies: Kate Bowyer, Sharon Daishe, Malcolm Dunnett, Jaydeep Mandal

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

1. Meeting Opened

The meeting was opened by the President Cameron McKern at 7.30pm.

2. Minutes of AGM

Rosie Dunnett moved that the minutes of our previous Annual General Meeting, held on 24th November 2020, be accepted as a true and accurate record of that meeting. Seconded by John Roberson. Carried

3. President's Report

John Roberson, President for 2020-2021, noted in his report:

- Membership had increased by 40% during the year, whereby the club began the year with 10 members and finished the year with 14 members.
- Club Administration: financial reports and recordings of meetings are available on the club website.
- Attendance at meetings has been good, although there is room for improvement.
- The Website needs more members to contribute.
- All current members have received their name badges.
- Throughout the year there have been interesting guest speakers and presentations.
- Highlights during the year included receiving a District Foundation Grant, and a joint meeting with Rotary E-Club of Brindabella with an address from Rotary International President 2020-2021 Holger Knaack.
- Club members are involved in Australian Service, RAWC Service and International Service.
- Through Kiva the club made 30 loans to 16 different countries.
- John concluded by congratulating the 2021-2022 President, Cameron McKern, and his board.

John Roberson moved that the President's report be accepted. Seconded by Geoffrey Basser. Carried.



4. Treasurer's Report

Cameron McKern, the 2020-2021 Secretary and Treasurer, presented the annual financial report for the year as published on the club's website. He moved that the reports be accepted. Seconded by Darcy Geale. Carried.

5. Office Bearers for 2022-2023

The following office bearers for the 2022-2023 year were elected by the members present:

President:	Donna Vaughan
Secretary/Treasurer:	Cameron McKern
President Elect (2023-2024)	TBD
Immediate Past President:	Cameron McKern
Administration/Public Officer	Donna Vaughan
Membership:	Monica Vaughan
Foundation:	John Roberson
Public Image:	Bev Cooney
Youth:	John de Ridder
Service Projects:	Darcy Geale
International:	Rosie Dunnett

6. Membership Fees

Monica Vaughan moved that the membership fees for 2022-2023 remain at \$330 per annum. Seconded by Cameron McKern. Carried

7. Signatories

Current bank account signatories are Past President John Roberson, President Cameron McKern, Treasurer Monica Vaughan and Public Officer Donna Vaughan. Cameron and John are the account's administrators.

Cameron McKern moved that the signatories remain unchanged. Seconded Geoffrey Basser. Carried

8. Meeting Closed

President Cameron McKern declared the AGM closed at 7.55pm and thanked all members for their attendance.

President – Cameron McKern

melag

Secretary/Treasurer – Monica Vaughan

11th August, 2021

11th August, 2021