

Meeting Date: Tuesday 14<sup>th</sup> April 2020, 7:30pm AEDT

**Location:** Online (Zoom Meeting)

Present: Ruth Barber, Malcolm Dunnett, Cameron McKern, John Roberson, Monica Vaughan

**Apologies:** Sharon Daishe, Rosemary Dunnett, Donna Vaughan

Not present: Kate Bowyer

## **SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING**

# 1. Meeting Opened at 7:35pm

The meeting was opened by President John Roberson who noted that a quorum was present.

## 2. Club Constitution and Bylaws

The club's Constitution and Bylaws have been amended by President John Roberson and reviewed by Secretary Cameron McKern. The new documents were circulated to members on 1<sup>st</sup> April 2020 by email.

Monica Vaughan moved that the new Constitution and Bylaws, as circulated, be adopted. Seconded by Mal Dunnett. Carried.

### 3. District 9705 Constitution and Bylaws

The proposed District 9705 Constitution and Bylaws were received 3<sup>rd</sup> April and circulated to members on the same day by email. A minor amendment (one article number) was received on 8<sup>th</sup> April with members advised of this amendment at the meeting.

Ruth Barber moved that our President inform the District that we approve the new District 9705 Constitution and Bylaws. Seconded by Monica Vaughan. Carried.

#### 4. Name on bank account

The meeting instructed treasurer Cameron McKern to contact Westpac to have our bank account names amended to reflect our club's new name.

### 5. President for 2020-21

Sharon Daishe has withdrawn her nomination as Club President for 2020-21. It was agreed that John Roberson will continue in the role for a further twelve months. Cameron McKern remains president elect for 2021-22.

A change-over meeting will still be held at the end of the financial year.

## 6. Meeting Closed at 7:45pm

President John Roberson declared the SGM closed and thanked all members for the attendance, noting the following:

- A Zoom recording of the SGM can be found on the club's website.
- A social meeting will immediately follow the SGM (not minuted).

President - John Roberson

Secretary/Treasurer – Cameron McKern

17<sup>th</sup> April 2020

17<sup>th</sup> April 2020

John Q. Roberson