

Meeting Date:	Tuesday 10 th December 2019, 7:30pm AEDT
Location:	Online (Zoom Meeting)
Present:	Ruth Barber, Sharon Daishe, Cameron McKern, John Roberson, Monica Vaughan
Apologies:	Tebao Awerika, Kate Bowyer, Malcolm Dunnett, Rosemary Dunnett, Donna Vaughan

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

1. Meeting Opened

The meeting was opened by President John Roberson who noted that a quorum was present.

2. Minutes of AGM

Sharon Daishe moved that the minutes of our previous AGM, held on 26th March 2019, be accepted as a true and accurate record of that meeting. Seconded by Ruth Barber. Carried.

3. Club Name

Our club's name currently includes our District number (9700). As this District will soon be merged 9710 to become 9705, and to preclude the need for future changes to our name should further changes to Districts take place, the club has previously resolved to choose a name which does not include the District number.

Consistent with the concept of an e-club and given that we have members from both Australia and Kiribati and a desire to welcome members from other countries, a preference was identified for not including a geographic location in our name. Examples of other Rotary e-club names were discussed (Rotary E-Club of NextGen, Rotary E-Club Beyond Borders, Rotary E-Club of Nova, Rotary E-Club of Galaxy, Rotary E-Club One, etc).

Sharon Daishe moved that our club's name be changed to 'Rotary E-Club Serving Humanity'. Seconded by Cameron McKern. Carried.

4. Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Cameron McKern referred members to our financial report for the 2018-19 year, published on the club's website and moved that those reports be accepted. Seconded by Monica Vaughan. Carried.

5. Office Bearers for 2020-21

The following office bearers for the 2020-21 year were elected by the members present:

President:	Sharon Daishe
Secretary:	Cameron McKern
Treasurer:	Cameron McKern
President Elect (2021-22):	Cameron McKern
Immediate Past President:	John Roberson
Administration:	John Roberson
Membership:	Monica Vaughan
Foundation:	John Roberson
Public Image:	Ruth Barber
Youth:	Ruth Barber
Service Projects:	Malcolm Dunnett
International:	Kate Bowyer



6. Membership Fees

It was agreed that the membership fees for 2020-21 will remain unchanged at \$320 per annum with a one-off admission fee of \$30 for new members.

7. Signatories

It was agreed that operation of the bank account will remain unchanged with the account being able to be operated by any two of President John Roberson, Treasurer Cameron McKern and President-elect Sharon Daishe.

It was agreed that Donna Vaughan will continue as the club's public officer.

8. Meeting Closed

President John Roberson declared the AGM closed and thanked all members for the attendance, noting the following:

- A Zoom recording of the AGM can be found on the club's website.
- A regular meeting will immediately follow the AGM (not minuted).